Hey, Remember These ?

Posted: August 8, 2011 by kingcrimsonprog in Uncategorized
Comments
  1. Mostly no, but Defenstration absolutely. I had a wee look inside their album once and each of the band members had a profile page like you’d see in Smash Hits magazine or something, completely without irony. They had a song on the CD that came with my first ever Kerrang, which also had tracks from Sepultura, Opeth, Dimmu Borgir and Fear Factory. And, erm, Alien Ant Farm. They are, in every sense of the word, awful.

    I vaguely recall that OPM song, I think it might have been on a covermount as well. Moreover, I wholly remember the awfulness that was P-Rock, whose onscreeen announcement of RFTC there doesn’t even have the full name. Didn’t they become Redemption TV and eventually that other one, Rockworld?

    I like The Vandals’ singer. He’s an asshole. I like that you went with the less obvious choice of Crazy Town song. Also, I always thought they were “Atari Teenage Riot”, then “The Ataris”, as in ‘At-Arr-Iss’, and not the plural of Atari.

    I see you and raise you this trio of Kerrang botherers from way back when. Note: the first one is among the most irritating tracks ever recorded, but the second is DEADLY!:

    Like

  2. I recognize cantrell but not others

    Like

Leave a Reply

