Random Fact No. 9: Playlists

Posted: August 19, 2011 by kingcrimsonprog in Uncategorized

I have a ‘greatest hits,’ one for every band with enough tracks to justify it.
I have ones based on high ratings. (Eg, all the 5 star tracks)
I have ones based on decades. (Eg, all the songs from the 80s)
I have ones based on when I got into band (eg. albums I bought in 2003-2005, that could include albums recorded in the 80s)

I have one of the most famous songs (eg. Stairway, Iron Man, Teen Spirit)
I have one based on songs I want to hear when drunk.
I have one of my brother’s favourite songs.
I have statistics based ones (eg. most often played)
I have ones for remixes, covers, ballads, guest stars etc
I have ones based on song length.
I have one based on lyrics about cars.
I have one of stuff that’d fit in Such Hawks Such Hounds
I have one of really bent songs (eg Queen – Seaside Rendevouz)

Leave a Reply

