Boo! Chimaira broke up.

Posted: September 4, 2014 by kingcrimsonprog in Life
Tags:

Chimaira have broken up. I wish this wasn’t the case. I really, really dig this band. I’ve enjoyed them since I first heard of them, and enjoy every album they’ve made so far (Ok, the very newest one I haven’t gotten into yet if I’m being honest) and am genuinely sad to see them go.

Their 2009 album The Infection is genuinely a masterpeice, one of my all-time favourite records, and Coming Alive is the best live-product any band has put out so far in my opinion. I saw them live myself once and really enjoyed it.

I can be seen enjoying it, in the Orange Hatebreed t-shirt, here at many points:

I was planning on going and seeing them again soon. Damn.

Boo. Boo, I say!

If you are unfamiliar with them, some of my favourite songs:



And I do mean favourite songs, not even just favourite Chimaira songs, or favourite Metalcore songs, or whatever…

Hopefully they get back together with the classic line-up after a few years of being broken up and the financial situation of Metal bands improved (hey, we can always hope, right?).

Leave a Reply

