Get (Into) What You Paid For: Round 4 – Day 44 : The Avarice List

Posted: September 13, 2014 by kingcrimsonprog in Get (Into) What You Paid For

After being reminded of the phrase “The Avarice List” by my good buddy Paul, I’ve decided to compile my current “wishlist.”

These are the things that I would buy if I had infinite money and no responsibilities:

7 Seconds – All ‘80s albums

Accept – Accept, I’m a rebel, Breaker, Russian Roulete

AC/DC – All the Bon Scott albums

Acid Bath – All albums

Aerosmith – First five albums

Alice Cooper – Some of the famous albums like ‘Nightmare and ‘Babies

Amon Amarth – Vs The World, Fate Of Norns, Deceiver of the Gods

Amplifier – All the albums I don’t own already

Angra – All albums

Autopsy – First two albums

Armored Saint – All albums

Bad Brains – First two albums

Anathema – All the albums I don’t own already, especially the new one.

Annihilator – First four albums and new one, and all Padden-era ones I don’t own already.

Anthrax – Live The Island Years, Vol. 8,

Anvil – First five albums

Architects – Lost Together Lost Forever

At The Drive In – All the albums I don’t own already

A.B.W.H – Anderson Bruford Wakeman Howe

Bad Company – That boxset

Baroness – All the albums I don’t own already

Biohazard – All the albums I don’t own already

Blackfoot – All the albums I don’t own already

Black Flag – First two albums

Black Sabbath – All the albums I don’t own already, Also Iommi and Geezer solo albums

Black Label Society – All the albums I don’t own already

Black Tusk – All the albums I don’t own already

Blind Guardian – All albums

Blitzkrieg – First two albums

Blue Oyster Cult – That big boxset

Boston – Don’t Look Back

Budgie – All albums

California Breed Their album

Candlemass – First three albums

Cannibal Corpse – All the albums I don’t own already

Carpathian Forest – All the albums I don’t own already

Carcass – All their albums

Celtic Frost – All their early albums

Children Of Bodom – Blooddrunk, Halo Of Blood

Chimaira – Crown Of Phantoms

Circles – Debut album

Crimson Glory – First two albums

Clutch – All the albums I don’t own already

Cog – All the albums I don’t own already

Crowbar – All albums

Cynic – Focus

C.O.C – All the albums I don’t own already

Danzig – First four albums

Darkane – All their albums

Dark Angel – First three albums

Dark Tranquility – The Gallery

The Darkness – All the albums I don’t own already

Devildriver – Winter Kills

Dead Kennedys – All albums

Dead Letter Circus – All albums

Death – All albums

Deicide – First four albums

Destruction – First three albums & EP

Dew Scented – All the albums I don’t own already

Diamond Head – 2nd & 3rd album

Dimmu Borgir – All their albums

Dio – All the albums I don’t own already

Discharge – Hear Nothing See Nothing Say Nothing

Disturbed – All the albums I don’t own already

Dissection – A Storm Of Lights Bane

Dismember – Their first four albums

Distorted Harmony – Chain Reaction

The Dear Hunter – All albums & EPs

D.O.A – First five albums and crossover album with Jello Biafra

Downset – All the albums I don’t own already

Dozer – That demo collection

Dragon Force – 2nd album

Dream Theater – All the albums I don’t own already

D.R.I. – Thrash Zone & Crossover

ELP – All the albums I don’t own already

Edge Of Sanity – Crimson

Edguy – All albums

Emperor – All albums

Entombed – All the albums I don’t own already

Exodus – All the albums I don’t own already

Extreme – All the albums I don’t own already

Exciter – First two albums

Eye Hate God – All albums

Faith No More – All the albums I don’t own already, Also B-Sides

Fates Warning – All albums

Fear Factory – All the albums I don’t own already

Fight – All albums

Five Horse Johnson – All the albums I don’t own already

Fleshgod Apocalypse – All albums

Flotsam & Jetsom – First two albums

Foghat – All the early albums I don’t own already

Free – All the early albums

Freedom Call – All albums

Fun Manchu – All the albums I don’t own already

Gallows – All the albums & EPs I don’t own already

Gama Bomb – All the albums I don’t own already

Gamma Ray – All the albums I don’t own already

G.B.H – First two albums

Genesis – All the albums I don’t own already

Gentle Giant – All the albums I don’t own already

Ghost Of A Thousand – New Hopes New Demonstrations

Girlschool – That boxset

Gojira – All albums

Gorguts – First two albums

The Grand Astoria – All the albums & EPs I don’t own already

Grave Digger – All albums

Green Day – All the albums I don’t own already

Grim Reaper – First three albums

Gryphon – Red Queen To Gryphon Three

Hakken – All albums

The Haunted – The Haunted Made Me Do It

Hawkwind – Space Ritual

Hammerfall – All the albums I don’t own already

Hatebreed – All the albums & EPs I don’t own already

Helloween – All the albums I don’t own already, also B-Sides

Helstar – First three albums

Holocaust – The Nightcomers

Holy Terror – First two albums

Iced Earth – All the albums I don’t own already

In Flames – All the early albums

Iron Butterfly – Inna Gadda Da Vida

Iron Moneky – All albums

Iron Saviour – All albums

IQ – First two albums

Jag Panzer – Ample Destruction

Jethro Tull – All the albums I don’t own already

Judas Priest – All the albums I don’t own already

Kansas – That big boxset

Killswitch Engage – That self-titled debut demo album

King Diamond – That big boxset

Kings X – That boxset

Kiss – All the albums I don’t own already

Korn – All the albums I don’t own already

Kreator – All the albums I don’t own already

Life Of Agony – All the albums I don’t own already

Linkin Park – Meteora

Leprous – All albums

Lunatic Soul – All albums

Lynyrd Skynrd – All the albums I don’t own already

Machine Head – New album

Madball – All the albums I don’t own already

Yngwie Malmsteen – All the Rising Force albums

Manowar – First four albums

Masterplan – All albums

Mastodon – Once More Round The Sun

Marduk – Panzer Division Marduk

MD.45 – The Craving

Melechesh – All the albums I don’t own already

Mercyful Fate – Melisa

Metallica – Beyond Magnetic, Lulu, Live Shit Binge & Purge

Metal Church – All the early albums

Metsatol – All albums

Misfits – All albums

Molly Hatchet – That boxset

Mondo Generator – Cocaine Rodeo

Montrose – That boxset

Monuments – All albums

Morbid Angel – First four albums

Mother Love Bone – All albums

Motorhead – All the albums I don’t own already

Motley Crue – Girls Girls Girls

Mudhoney – Debut EP & album

Mushroom Head – New album

My Sleeping Karma – All albums

Nasum – Inhale Exhale

Nevermore – All albums

Nightwish – All the early albums

Nuclear Assault – All the albums I don’t own already

Obiturary – That boxset

Onslaught – All the albums I don’t own already

Overkill – All the albums I don’t own already

Ozzy Osbourne – Speak Of The Devil & Tribute

Pain Of Salvation – All the albums I don’t own already

Papa Roach – Their 2nd album

Parkway Drive – Debut album

Pearl Jam – Binaural

Pestilence – All the albums I don’t own already

Porcupine Tree – All the albums I don’t own already

Possessed – First two albums

Powerman 5000 – All the albums I don’t own already

Powerwolf – All albums

Primal Fear – All albums

Psychotic Waltz – All the albums I don’t own already

Queen – All the albums I don’t own already

Quartz – All albums

Radiohead – All the albums I don’t own already

Rage – First four albums

RATM – Renegades

Raven – All albums

Rammstein – All the albums I don’t own already

The Ramones – That big boxset

Ram Jam – Best Of

Ratt – That boxset

Red Fang – Debut album

Rhapsody – Symphony Of Enchanted Lands

Riot – All albums

Riverside – Debut album

Rise To Remain – New album

Rob Zombie – That big boxset

Rossington Collins Band – First two albums

Running Wild – All albums

Rush – All albums I don’t already own

Sabaton – All the albums I don’t own already

Sacred Reich – All the albums I don’t own already

Samson – All the albums with Bruce

Savatage – All the albums I don’t own already

Saxon – All the albums I don’t own already

Scorpions – All 70s & 80s albums

Sex Pistols – Deluxe Never Mind The Bollox with loads of B Sides

Shadows Fall – All the albums I don’t own already

Sheavy – All the albums I don’t own already

Sick Of It All – All the albums I don’t own already

Sixty Watt Shaman – Debut album

Skid Row – All albums

Sweet – Desolation Boulevard

Skyharbour – All albums

Slipknot – New album

Sleep – All the albums I don’t own already

S.O.D – Bigger Than The Devil

Sodom – All the albums I don’t own already

Soen – Debut album

Soulfly – All the albums I don’t own already

Soundgarden – All the albums I don’t own already

Sonata Arctica – First two albums

Suicideal Tendencies – First four albums

Suffocation – First two albums

Stone Sour – All the albums I don’t own already

Stone Temple Piolts – All the albums I don’t own already

Stormwitch – Beauty And The Beast

Stratovarius – All the albums I don’t own already

Symphony X – All albums

Temple Of The Dog – All albums

Testament – All the albums I don’t own already

Thank You Scientist – All albums

Thin Lizzy – All the albums I don’t own already

Trapeeze – All the albums with Glen Hughes

Trivium – All the albums I don’t own already

Trouble – All the early albums

Twisted Sister – Debut album

Tygers Of Pan Tang – All the albums I don’t own already

Type O Negative – That big boxset

UFO – That big boxset

UK – All albums

Uriah Heap – That big boxset

Van Der Graff Generator – All the albums I don’t own already

Venom – First three albums

Vista Chino – Peace

Voivod – War & Pain, Nothingface

Warrant – That boxset

Whitesnake – That big boxset

Yes – All the albums I don’t own already

Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Fever To Tell

Frank Zappa – Some of the famous albums eg Hot Rats

Also the solo albums by Jon Fratelli and Carl Barat

I would add every superhero movie ever made;
Quite a few Superhero cartoons,
Every Batman, Spawn, Dredd & Spiderman TPB ever released,
Every documentary about Hard Rock and Metal music,
Every autobiography of a musician I like,
and every other installment of a videogame series in which I have another game already.

Wow, that took way too long to type!

Leave a Reply

