Saxon Shared My Gig-Review:

Posted: December 6, 2014 by kingcrimsonprog in Blog Stats/Achievments, Life
Tags: , , , ,

The internet is cool for music fans, y’know?

Saxon… legendary British Heavy Metal band with a decades-long career, who I’ve spent the last year getting more and more into (I’ve got a Wheels Of Steel Vinyl up on my wall alongside Motorhead, Maiden and Priest… and the current scroble count is 825 plays since I first got into them)… well THAT Saxon just shared my recent report of my evening out at their concert on their Facebook page:

Saxon Being Cool

What cool guys!

Also, how cool is the internet? That’s Periphery, Accept and Saxon now sharing my stuff online and skyrocketing my traffic (hey, this originally only started out as a private blog for just me and my friend Paul back in the beginning).

Its a pretty neat way of fostering good PR and fan loyalty, because now I think these bands are all really neat for doing that, and am all the more likely to buy tickets/shirts/new albums, and tell my friends what cool guys the band are. Certainly made my day 🙂

So yeah, the internet is pretty cool for music fans.

Comments
  1. mikeladano says:

    Very cool man. I touched on this once: http://mikeladano.com/2014/11/07/333-social-media/

    It’s a good feeling when a band shares or likes something we wrote! Not that we write for them. But when you have genuine praise for something, not just ass-kissing, but constructive appreciation, it’s nice to get some appreciation back. These reviews don’t write themselves!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

