Three Months of Music:

Posted: April 1, 2015 by kingcrimsonprog in Life

Ok, so that’s the first quarter of the year over. Three whole months. Three out of the last nine months I’ll ever spend at university.

What was I listening to at this time? LastFM reveals the details:

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
21
23
24
25
26
26
28
29
29
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
38
40
41
42
43
43
45
46
47
48
48
50

Unsurprisingly, the bands who I got music from for Chirstmas all show up: Slipknot, C.O.C, Machine Head, Mushroomhead and Hellstar. Oh and another non-Xmas gift in the form of Mastodon. Oh yeah, and Rishloo’s new album, because, come on, it’s me!

Then there’s a mix of mainly Glam (Dokken, Twisted Sister), Grunge (Pearl Jam, Soundgarden, Alice In Chains, Stone Temple Pilots, Silverchair, Nirvana), Thrash (Metallica, Megadeth, Anthrax, Testament, Kreator), Power Metal (Helloween, Sabaton, Blind Guardian,Iced Earth) and NWOBHM/Early Metal (Saxon, Motorhead, Grim Reaper, Diamond Head, Tygers Of Pan Tang, Venom, Judas Priest, Accept, MSG). No surprised there then if you’ve followed the GITWYPF series where I talked about listening to all of that to avoid spending money.

Otherwise, A nice mix of old favourites, such as Queensryche, new acquisitions like Minor Threat, and get-my-money’s-worth attempts from under-listened purchases like White Zombie.

What am I looking forward too in the coming months? More of the same to be honest. Maybe I’ll get the newest albums by Helloween, Gamma Ray, Hammerfall, Sabaton. Maybe I’ll pick up some more NWOBHM, Glam and Power Metal CDs.
Maybe I’ll spend nothing because I’m completely broke; but if that’s the case its still good news because there’s thousands of albums in my collection already and its always nice to get your money’s worth out’ve one you’ve overlooked. I’ve listened to Diano era Maiden more this year than I ever did when I first got into the band over a decade ago.
Comments
  1. stephen1001 says:

    That’s a nice looking stretch of artists in the teens!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

