Buying Round-Up 2015: Second Quarter

Posted: August 1, 2015 by kingcrimsonprog in Uncategorized

I’m not very good at posting these buying roundups and I haven’t been posting much at all recently due to the final crush at the end of university and an incredibly tiring schedule at work as well. Now that I’ve finally got five minutes to myself I’ve got the time to break open Darksiders 2 for the second time since I got it for xmas two years ago, to go back and listen to all of Biohazard’s albums again, to start reading A Game Of Thrones again, to read Batman Knightfall again. I’ve got to start lifting weights again and while doing so checking out some of the concert Blu Rays I used to enjoy while lifting such as Motorhead’s The Wörld Is Ours, Volume 2: Anyplace Crazy As Anywhere Else. Yes its been so good having free time its been like a big nerdy Christmas.

But its not been all work work work this year. I like to exaggerate and act as if I had no time whatsoever but this last quarter I’ve found the time to get my greasy hands on all of the following:


Its been an interesting half year. Some interesting purchases along the way. Things I didn’t expect myself to ever buy (Less Than Jake). Things I bought but thought would enjoy more (Twilight Time). Things that were pretty terrible (Graveyard Shift). There’s also a bunch of Helloween b sides I got but don’t have a good image for posting. Some of these I’ve reviewed already (most of the Power Metal ones) some I don’t even know how to begin reviewing (I can’t seem to write about comics).

One thing to note, there’s been little to no new releases, I’m falling behind the times. This is becuase I can get old albums for pennies and new albums are usually over ten quid. All that will change soon enough though, when I can work more and earn some proper cash. Then I’ll be able to tell you if the new Marilyn Manson or Children Of Bodom albums are any good etc.

Also, because why not, here’s my LastFM scrobling for the last quarter:
1. Slipknot – 308 plays
2. Iced Earth – 299 plays
3. Helloween – 274 plays
4. Manowar – 257 plays
5. Freedom Call – 248 plays
6. Alkaline Trio – 213 plays
7. Gamma Ray – 185 plays
8. Rancid – 170 plays
9. The Distillers – 170 plays
10. Less Than Jake – 158 plays
11. Dead Kennedys – 152 plays
12. Fear Factory – 148 plays
13. Marilyn Manson – 142 plays
14. Arctic Monkeys – 142 plays
15. Queensrÿche – 126 plays
16. Blind Guardian – 125 plays
17. Mötley Crüe – 120 plays
18. Five Finger Death Punch – 120 plays
19 Angra – 117 plays
20. Disturbed – 114 plays
21. D.O.A. – 112 plays
22. Machine Head – 111 plays
23. Stratovarius – 109 plays
24. Black Flag – 104 plays
25. The Libertines – 100 plays
26. Megadeth – 96 plays
27. Green Day – 95 plays
28. Minor Threat – 90 plays
29. NOFX – 81 plays
30. 7Seconds – 79 plays
31. Black Label Society – 77 plays
32. Periphery – 77 plays
33. Def Leppard – 73 plays
34. The Offspring – 73 plays
35. Metallica – 72 plays
36. The Fratellis – 72 plays
37. Bad Brains – 70 plays
38. Trivium – 70 plays
39. Circle Jerks – 69 plays
40. Sick Of It All – 69 plays
41. Pantera – 66 plays
42. Accept – 60 plays
43. HammerFall – 59 plays
44. Mastodon – 59 plays
45. Sabaton – 59 plays
46. Protest The Hero – 59 plays
47. Motörhead – 57 plays
48. Stone Temple Pilots – 53 plays
49. Soulfly – 53 plays
50. TesseracT – 50 plays

Comments
  1. nickgreensreviews says:

    I’ve actually been buying more comics books than usual.

    I’ve recently bought the Female Thor #1

    Batman: Earth one, volumes 1 and 2.

    Thor: Godbomb – volumes 1 – 5

    Batman: The Killing Joke.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice, just been listening to Black Flag – Damaged myself this week, usually before watching my favorite shows with a couple of brews …

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

